Transcribing Sheet Music for the Channel【 Oregairu OP2 – Harumodoki 】

In recent months, I’ve been reuploading to the YouTube Channel – in the hope that it’ll provide some weekly entertainment for those of you stuck at home! The channel has grown to include extras such as piano tutorials, singing videos and even Cambridge vlogs – thanks so much to you all for supporting. More on the channel here!

This week’s video. You can find it here! https://youtu.be/BFJrAcV3kkI

Quite a lot of you have requested sheet music, so this week I decided to experiment with sheet music transcription. I’ve been trying Musescore 3, and it’s been fantastic so far. Getting used to shortcut mapping coupled with ‘auto advance’ (inputting single notes in real time with a metronome) made the experience more efficient than I had imagined, though still time-consuming…

Oregairu. A hidden gem! Why is its fanbase not larger?

Some time ago, I discovered Oregairu (‘My Teen Romantic Comedy Snafu’) – a hidden gem in the anime world. Here’s not the time and place for an in-depth praise – but I can’t help recommending it if you’re up for a unorthodox romantic comedy with stunningly written characters, poignant story and outstanding soundtrack…

As part of the ‘Most Passionate’ piano cover series, its second season opening song – ‘Harumodoki’ – makes the cut. For accessibility, I decided to keep the sheet music simple (I usually add a lot of improvisation :)). And so in the hope that you might play along, here’s the simplified sheet music for it!

Relevant Links:

Leave a comment